Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Knik Alaska     |     home
Friends of Old Knik   |   Knik Waterfront   |   Welcome to the world missy   |   Nike Hercules Site Cleanup   |   About Us   |   Products and Services   |   More Information   |   George Purches Mystery continues   |   Contact Us   |   The Pit   |   Animal Control   |   Knik Pool Hall   |   Old Carle  Trail   |   George Palmer   |   McNeil   |   Knik Area Property Owners Fire Service Area Increase Request   |   Waste incinerator permit   |   Skull and Bones and the Presidential Election   |   Dorothy Page Museum   |   UAF archives   |   Knik Sled Dog and Recreation District   |   Anchorage Museum of History and Art
Knik Pool Hall
Knik Site


_________________________________________________________Bitmap Image_________
Knik Museum today
PaperPort Document
Bitmap Image
Bitmap Image
Bitmap Image

Bitmap Image
This is the Knik Museum 1973. This photo was used in the Nomination to the National Historic Register.




Bitmap Image
This building above is the Bjorn/Birdsall/Redington Cabin. This photo was used in the Nomination to the National Historic Register.
This map is from 1912 Knik. Note Pool Hall already built.                                  
Bitmap Image

This entry from the Herning Diary Index states that it was William Gill  that moved a house from Knik to Anchorage. Oscar Gill had purchased a lot in Ship Creek, and hadnt moved to Knik until 1915 towards the end of Kniks boom era.
Bitmap Image

<This link's target cannot be found>