Knik Pool Hall
Knik Museum today
This is the Knik Museum 1973. This photo was used in the Nomination to the National Historic Register.
This building above is the Bjorn/Birdsall/Redington Cabin. This photo was used in the Nomination to the National Historic Register.
This map is from 1912 Knik. Note Pool Hall already built.
This entry from the Herning Diary Index states that it was William Gill that moved a house from Knik to Anchorage. Oscar Gill had purchased a lot in Ship Creek, and hadnt moved to Knik until 1915 towards the end of Kniks boom era.
<This link's target cannot be found>